Super Star Rajesh Khanna

Super Star Rajesh Khanna

Friday, February 5, 2016

Mohabbat Ki Kasam - 1986

Introduction :

Mohabbat Ki Kasam (Hindi: मोहब्बत की कसम) is a 1986 hindi movie action melodrama film directed by K. Pappu. It stars Amjad Khan, Kulbhushan Kharbanda and Tanuja, with special appearances from two of Bollywood's biggest stars, Dharmendra and Rajesh Khanna. Produced by P. B. Pictures, it features music by Kamalkant. The lyricist was Kulwant Jani. The director of photography was Sushil Chopra, with Vinod Mehra and Moon Moon Sen in lead roles, with Anita Raj, Shoma Anand, Paintal and Imtiaz Khan forming an ensemble cast.

Summary :

Two brothers, Thakur Vikram Singh (Kulbhushan Kharbanda), and Baseera Singh (Amjad Khan) live in the same village. Baseera is resentful that Vikram has got all he ever wanted, the estate, the wealth, the title, and lovely wife (Kaushalya Tanuja). Baseera, unable to control his anger, kills one of Vikram's men, and is sentenced to be hanged until death. Baseera leaves the legacy of revenge and hatred with his son, Jageera. Vikram undertakes to look after his nephew as his own, and he already has a son. Additionally, Vikram also adopts a boy as his son.

Jageera, now grown up, backlashes against the family; Vikram's son is killed, and the adopted son is accused of having sexual relationship with Vikram's daughter-in-law. And the person to pronounce the sentence is non other than fair-minded and generous Thakur Vikram Singh.

Star Cast :

Super Star Rajesh Khanna as Krishna
Amjad Khan as Baseera Singh
Kulbhushan Kharbanda as Thakur Vikram Singh
Tanuja as Kaushalya Singh
Moon Moon Sen as Radha
Dharmendra as a shop-owner
Anita Raaj as the shop-owner's wife
Vinod Mehra as a Dancer/Singer
Shoma Anand as a Dancer/Singer
Master Bhagwan as a Dancer
Guddi Maruti as a Student
Paintal as Professor Lallu
Rajesh Puri as a Dancer

Other Film Crew's :

Directed by K. Pappu
Produced by Sohan Singh Billa
Story by Mohan Singh Baggad 
Dialogue by Madan Joshi
Screenplay by K. Pappu
Music by Kamalkant
Cinematography Sushil Chopra
Edited by Deepak Pal
Production Company : P. B. Pictures
Release year :1986
Language : Hindi
Country :  India

Music Sound Track :

The lyrics were written by Kulwant Jani
Music director was Kamalkant, 
Playback  Singers : Mahendra Kapoor, Shabbir Kumar, Alka Yagnik and Shailendra Singh.

Songs :

S.No.    Title of the Song   Playback Singer

1 "Rabba Rabba Dil Gaya" - by  Shabbir Kumar and Alka Yagnik
2 "Tere Mere Pyar Ka Dushman Zamana Ho Gaya" - by Shabbir Kumar
3 "Jahan Pasina Gire Yaar Ka" - by Shailendra Singh and  Shabbir Kumar
4 "Dil Ka Tarana Tarana Gayenge Hum Tum" - Shabbir Kumar and Alka Yagnik
5 "Nazar Se Pilane Ka Wada" - by Mahendra Kapoor and  Alka Yagnik

No comments: